Skip to main content

Research Associates


Atkinson
Rowland Atkison | The University of Sheffield  

email: rowland.atkinson@sheffield.ac.uk
website:  

http://www.sheffield.ac.uk/usp/staff/rowland_atkinson






Barclay

Elaine Barclay | University of New England 
email: ebarclay@une.edu.au 
websitehttp://www.une.edu.au/staff-profiles/bcss/ebarclay






Berman
Helene Berman | University of Western Ontario 
email:
 hberman@uwo.ca 
website:
 http://www.uwo.ca/fhs/nursing/people/faculty/berman_h.html
Voices Against Violence
http://www.voicesagainstviolence.ca




Black
Donald Black | University of Virginia 
email: black@virginia.edu 
website: https://sociology.virginia.edu/people/faculty/donald-black



Carolyn Block | Homicide Research Working Group 
email: crblock@rcn.com 
website: http://homicideworkinggroup.cos.ucf.edu


Richard Block | Homicide Research Working Group 
email: rblock@rcn.com 
website: http://homicideworkinggroup.cos.ucf.edu


Breckenridge

Jan Breckenridge | University of New South Wales 
email:
 j.breckenridge@unsw.edu.au 
website: https://www.arts.unsw.edu.au/about-us/people/jan-breckenridge/ 
Gendered Violence Research Network website:
 https://www.arts.unsw.edu.au/research/research-networks/gendered-violence-research-network/


Bridges

Ana Bridges | University of Arkansas 

email: abridges@uark.edu 
website:
 http://psyc.uark.edu/3512.php




Brownstein
Henry Brownstein | Virginia Commonwealth University 
email: hhbrownstein@vcu.edu
website: http://wilder.vcu.edu/people/faculty/title-189718-en.html





Caputo

Gail Caputo | Rutgers University 
email: gcaputo@camden.rutgers.edu 
website:
 http://gailcaputo.rutgers.edu






Carrington

Kerry Carrington | Queensland University Institute of Technology  
email:
 kerry.carrington@qut.edu.au 
website:
 http://staff.qut.edu.au/staff/carringk/



Nick Chagnon
Nick Chagnon | University of Hawai'i - Manoa
email: chagnon@hawaii.edu
website: http://www.sociology.hawaii.edu/people/profile.cfm?email=chagnon@hawaii.edu



Chesney-Lind

Meda Chesney-Lind | University of Hawai'i – Manoa 
email: meda@hawaii.edu 
website:
 http://www.womenstudies.hawaii.edu/profile.cfm?email=meda@hawaii.edu 
website: http://chesneylind.com






Kim CookKim Cook | University of North Carolina – Wilmington 
email: cookk@uncw.edu 
website:
 http://www.uncw.edu/soccrm/Cook.html 




Anne Cossins |  University of New South Wales  
email:  a.cossins@unsw.edu.au 
website:
  http://www.law.unsw.edu.au/profile/anne-cossins


Gordon Crews
Gordon Crews | Marshall University  
email: 
  crewsg@marshall.edu 
website:
  www.science.marshall.edu/crewsg/ 
website:   www.VeritasGroupConsulting.com




Crichlow

Wesley Crichlow | University of Ontario Institute of Technology 
email:
 wesleycrichlow@gmail.com 
website:
 http://socialscienceandhumanities.uoit.ca/research/researcher-profiles/dr.-wesley-crichlow.php#fndtn-tabresearch-1



Currie

Elliot Currie | University of California – Irvine 
email:
 ecurrie@uci.edu 
website:
 http://socialecology.uci.edu/faculty/ecurrie





Dawson

Myrna Dawson | University of Guelph  
email:
 mdawson@uoguelph.ca  
website:
 http://www.uoguelph.ca/csahs/web/research/faculty-profiles/myrna-dawson-associate-professor 
Center website
:  http://www.violenceresearch.ca



Gail Dines

Gail Dines | Wheelock College Stop Porn Culture NGO 
email:
 gdines@wheelock.edu 
website:
 http://gaildines.com 
Stop Porn Culture website
http://stoppornculture.org/




Donnermeyer

Joseph Donnermeyer | Ohio State University 
email: donnermeyer.1@osu.edu 
website:
 http://senr.osu.edu/our-people/joseph-donnermeyer




Dragiewicz

Molly Dragiewicz | Queensland University Institute of Technology (Australia)  
email:
 molly.dragiewicz@qut.edu.au 
website:
 www.mollydragiewicz.com




FlackWilliam F. Flack | Bucknell University 
email: wflack@bucknell.edu 
website: http://www.bucknell.edu/arts-and-sciences-college-of/academic-departments/psychology/faculty-and-staff/bill-flack.html




Bonnie Fisher
Bonnie Fisher | University of Cincinnati 
email:
 Bonnie.Fisher@uc.edu 
website:
 http://cech.uc.edu/employees.html?eid=fisherbs




Helen

Helen Forbes-Mewett | Monash University  
email:
 helen.forbesmewett@monash.edu  
website:
  http://profiles.arts.monash.edu.au/helen-forbes-mewett/




John Foubert

John Foubert | Oklahoma State University 
email:
 john.fourbert@okstate.edu 
website:
 http://works.bepress.com/john_foubert/




Rosemary

Rosemary Gido | Indiana University of Pennsylvania 
email: rgido@iup.edu 
website: http://www.iup.edu/page.aspx?id=57087



Steve Hall

Steve Hall | Teeside University (United Kingdom) 
email: steve.hall@tees.ac.uk 
website:
 http://www.tees.ac.uk




Hankhouse
Shannon Hankhouse | Tarleton State University 
email: hankhouse@tarleton.edu
website: http://catalog.tarleton.edu/faculty/


Keith Hayward

Keith Hayward | University of Copenhagen
email: keith.hayward@jur.ku.dk
website:
 http://jura.ku.dk/english/staff/research/?pure=en/persons/543398



Hollis
Meghan Hollis | Tarleton State University
email: hollis@tarleton.edu
website: http://catalog.tarleton.edu/faculty/


Irwin

Katherine Irwin | University of Hawaii at Manoa 
email:
 kirwin@hawaii.edu 
website: http://www.socialsciences.hawaii.edu/profile/index.cfm?email=kirwin%40hawaii.edu





David kauzlarichDavid Kauzlarich | Southern Illinois University 
email:
 dkauzla@siue.edu 
website: 
 http://www.siue.edu/artsandsciences/sociology/sociology_faculty.shtml




Koss

Mary Koss | University of Arizona 
email:
 mpk@email.arizona.edu 
website:
 http://publichealth.arizona.edu/directory/Mary-Koss




Kraska

Peter Kraska | Eastern Kentucky University 
email:
 Peter.Kraska@EKU.edu 
website: http://justicestudies.eku.edu/people/kraska





Leighton

Paul Leighton | Eastern Michigan University 
email:
 pleighton@emich.edu 
website:
   http://www.paulsjusticepage.com/paul/pauls-cv.htm  
website:  http://www.paulsjusticeblog.com




Leonard

Liam Leonard | West Virginia University 
email:
 liam_leonard@yahoo.com 
website:
 http://soca.wvu.edu/faculty-staff/faculty-directory/leonard




Louise

Louise McOrmond- Plummer | IPSV Expert 
email:
 louise@mcormondplummer.com.au 
website:
 www.mcormondplummer.com.au  
website:  www.aphroditewounded.org



Susan Miller

Susan Miller | University of Delaware 
email: slmiller@udel.edu 
website:
 http://www.udel.edu/soc/faculty/miller/miller.htm 







MeyersDouglas Meyers | West Virginia University 
email: djmyers@hsc.wvu.edu 
website: http://directory.hsc.wvu.edu/userdetails/37803 




Heather Nancarrow

Heather Nancarrow | CEO, Australia’s National Research Organisation for Women’s Safety 
email:
 heather.nancarrow@anrows.org.au 
website:
 http://www.anrows.org.au/about/staff/heather-nancarrow 
ANROWS website: http://www.anrows.org.au


Ann Oberhauser

Ann Oberhauser | West Virginia University 
email:  aoberhau@wvu.edu    
website:
  http://oberhauser.geo.wvu.edu/



Pasko

Lisa Pasko | University of Denver 
email: Lisa.Pasko@du.edu 
website:
 http://www.du.edu/ahss/sociology/facultystaff/pasko.html/





Lori Post

Lori Post | Yale University 
email:
 lori.post@yale.edu 
website:
  http://medicine.yale.edu/emergencymed/people/lori_post.profile



Hillary Potter

Hillary Potter | University of Colorado-Boulder 
email:
 hillary.potter@colorado.edu 
website: https://sites.google.com/site/drhillarypotter/




James Ptacek | Suffolk University 
email: jptacek@suffolk.edu 
website:
 http://www.suffolk.edu/college/12241.php/


Kimberly Rauscher

Kimberly Rauscher | West Virginia University 
email:   krauscher@hsc.wvu.edu 
website:
 http://publichealth.hsc.wvu.edu/research-and-service/faculty-research/kimberly-rauscher-ma-scd/



Callie Rennison

Callie Rennison | University of Colorado-Denver 
email:
 Callie.Rennison@ucdenver.edu 
website:
 http://www.ucdenver.edu





Claire Renzetti

Claire Renzetti | University of Kentucky 
email: claire.renzetti@uky.edu 
website:
 https://soc.as.uky.edu/user/2525



Michael Salter

Michael Salter | University of West Sydney  
email:
 Michael.Salter@uws.edu.au 
website:
 https://uws.academia.edu/MichaelSalter



Schwartz

Martin Schwartz | George Washington University 
email:
 schwartm@gwu.edu 
website:
 http://sociology.columbian.gwu.edu/martin-d-schwartz 






Donna SelmanDonna Selman | Eastern Michigan University 
email:
dkillingb@emich.edu 
website:
 http://www.emich.edu/sac/people/faculty/dselman.php



John Scott

John Scott | University of New England 
email:
 jscott6@une.edu.au 
website:
 https://us.sagepub.com/en-us/nam/author/john-scott



Natalie Sokoloff

Natalie Sokoloff | John Jay College of Criminal Justice 
email: nsokoloff@jjay.cuny.edu 
website:
 http://www.jjay.cuny.edu/faculty/natalie-sokoloff




Oliver Smith Oliver Smith | Plymouth University (England) | Deviant Leisure Group 
email:
oliver.smith@plymouth.ac.uk 
website:
 http://www.plymouth.ac.uk/staff/osmith# 
website:  http://deviantleisure.wordpress.com/ 



Emily Troshynski| University of Nevada – Las Vegas 
email:
 Emily.Troshynski@unlv.edu 
website:
 http://criminaljustice.unlv.edu/directory.html


Simon Winlow

Simon Winlow | Teesside University  
email: s.wnlow@tees.ac.uk 
website:
 http://www.tees.ac.uk